The Tea Party: New Single “Hole In My Heart”

Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party are soon to release their first new music in Europe since 2014’s “The Ocean At The End” album with a full-length record titled “Blood Moon Rising”, out November 26th, 2021 via InsideOutMusic.

“Blood Moon Rising” features 11 tracks recorded by The Tea Party over the course of the last 5-years in Canada and Australia. The album also contains the self-released “Black River” EP with another stack of fascinating new rock compositions and even additional bonus material. A fantastic way to celebrate the band’s 30th Anniversary of existence…

The new single entitled “Hole In My Heart” launched today with a lyric video, check it out above.

“When the band got together in late 2019 to work on new material there was a conscious effort to return to the guitar-based music that launched the band’s career. Big guitar riffs, big drums, and big bass lines.

The original idea for this song started way back in 2003 but it was only during the writing process for our new record that all the pieces finally came together.

We had a blast recording this and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.” – The Tea Party

Previously, The Tea Party have launched the release’s opening track “Black River” in a lyric video that can be seen here

Here is the complete track-listing for the “Blood Moon Rising” release:

The Tea Party – “Blood Moon Rising”:

1. Black River

2. Way Way Down

3. Sunshower

4. So Careless

5. Our Love

6. Hole In My Heart

7. Shelter

8. Summertime

9. Out On The Tiles (Led Zeppelin Cover)

10. The Beautiful

11. Blood Moon Rising (Wattsy’s Song)

12. Isolation (Joy Division Cover) *

13. Everyday Is Like Sunday (Morrissey Cover) *

14. Way Way Down (Bonus Live Version) *

* Digipak CD/Digital Album Bonus – Not on Vinyl!

“Blood Moon Rising” can be pre-ordered in the Limited Digipak CD, LP on 180g Black Vinyl and Digital Album formats here.

With a career spanning over thirty years and nine major-label releases, The Tea Party, composed of Jeff Martin, Jeff Burrows, and Stuart Chatwood, have successfully gained the attention of fans on a worldwide level. In addition to selling close to 3 million records worldwide, they have toured a countless number of times throughout Canada, the United States, Europe, and Australia. Much of the band’s success can be attributed to their larger-than-life stage presence, featuring industrial rock, blues, progressive rock, and Middle Eastern music influences, dubbed “Moroccan Roll” by the media.

Also check out The Tea Party’s previously released digital single “Summertime” here:

Stay tuned for more news on The Tea Party coming soon…

The Tea Party line-up:

Jeff Martin – Vocals, Guitar

Stuart Chatwood – Bass, Keyboards

Jeff Burrows – Drums, Percussion

The Tea Party online:

InsideOutMusic online:


Check Also

Review: The Petal Falls – ‘All These Years’

It’s been a busy 18 months or so for Keith Leahy: the gatekeeper to the …

WE THE CROOKED: New Single/Video ‘Pastime Paradise’

Acclaimed Canadian alt-rockers WE THE CROOKED have detailed a stunning cover version of Stevie Wonder’s …

Samantha Fish: Reschedules UK Tour/Adds New Dates

Due to the pandemic and Covid restrictions in the UK and Europe, Samantha Fish has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *