EVANESCENCE: New Single – ‘Use My Voice’

Evanescence and frontwoman Amy Lee are back with their unique new single “Use My Voice,” out today via Sony. Listen HERE.

Featuring a line-up of bad-ass women who lent their voices to the anthemic chorus in the song, “Use My Voice” was written to celebrate the power of speaking out in order to promote more justice in the world.

Amy Lee said: “This is an era of awakening, and full of powerful beauty. I hope to inspire others to seek truth, find their own voices, and use them as I step up to use mine. Don’t let anybody speak for you. Only you can do that.”

Amy’s top-notch crew of collaborators on “Use My Voice” are:

· Taylor Momsen of The Pretty Reckless
· Lzzy Hale of Halestorm
· Violinist Lindsey Stirling
· Deena Jakoub of Veridia (long-time friend of Amy’s and co-writer of the song)
· Sharon den Adel of Within Temptation
· Amy’s sisters: Carrie South and Lori Lee Bulloch
· Amy McLawhorn, wife of Evanescence guitarist Troy McLawhorn

“Use My Voice” has been chosen by HeadCount in the USA to encourage voters to register, check their registration, or find out about their remote voting options amidst the COVID-19 pandemic at UseMyVoice.org. Watch the PSA (featuring a clip of the new song) HERE.

“Use My Voice” follows “Wasted on You” and “The Game is Over” as the third track to be released from The Bitter Truth, Evanescence’s forthcoming new album, and their first containing all-new material in nearly a decade. Already earning praise from Elle, Rolling Stone, New York Times and the BBC, the self-shot while-in-quarantine video for “Wasted on You” was recently nominated for “Best Rock” at the forthcoming MTV Video Music Awards, and The Bitter Truth promises fans more of the heavy, vocal-driven, and expertly-arranged rock for which Evanescence is known.

Evanescence will be touring Europe next year kicking off in Zurich on Wed 8th Sept 2021.  All dates are on their website.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Check Also

Review: Phil Campbell and The Bastard Sons – The Garage, Glasgow

After a bout of guest slots earlier this year alongside Michael Monroe, and Black Star …

Review: Death Cult – Electric Brixton, London

The Cult are one of the UK’s most underrated bands. For decades, they have delivered …

GUN release All Fired Up single/video, share new album details

Scottish rock heroes GUN are delighted to announce their ninth studio album, Hombres, is set …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *