Empyre announce UK support tour with The Damn Truth

“A mature and breathtakingly good album that is both diverse and memorable”

– Powerplay – 9/10

‘They were a great band already. Now they are on a different level’ – 9.5/10 – Maximum Volume Music

‘I am certain you have never heard anything like this before. You will not regret it’ – Fireworks

“Already a contender for my AOTY” – 10/10 – ERB Magazine

After a whirlwind month of appearances, interviews, stellar reviews and pub crawls, the Classic Rock heralded “giant killers” Empyre, celebrated the release of ‘Relentless’ with their headline show at KK’ Steel Mill in Wolverhampton, which saw the event upgraded to the main room due to phenomenal ticket demand.

Following that stunning performance, Empyre announce they will be taking ‘Relentless’ on the road, as they join Canada’s very own The Damn Truth for multiple dates across the UK in late July. The tour also will incorporate their appearance at Steelhouse Festival in Wales.

The Damn Truth UK Tour:

· July 22 Shoreham-By-Sea – Ropetackle Arts Centre

· July 23 Blackpool – The Waterloo Music Bar

· July 25 Leicester, The Musician

· July 27 Buckley – The Tivoli

· July 28 Leek – Foxlowe Arts Centre

· Aug 01 Milton Keynes – The Stables

Regarding the tour announcement frontman Henrik Steenholdt comments:

“We hope fans will see us hitting the road with The Damn Truth in the summer as a tantalising prospect. Their cool, 60s, retro-rock vibe meeting our dark, intense, arena-rock could make quite a tour. We’ve loved our recent headline dates, but we’ve been getting itchy feet waiting for the opportunity to take Relentless on the road after its release. It’s going to be great to play the tracks from the album night after night and I think we’re going to discover some new fan favourites from those songs. The anticipation for us touring has been building, now we can deliver.”

GET TICKETS HERE (https://kscopemusic.com/artists/empyre)

In the week that celebrated Empyre’s debut Kscope release ‘Relentless’, the band unveiled a treasure trove of treats for fans that included a cover of David Guetta and Sia’s iconic ‘Titanium’, the unveiling of multiple videos for deep cut tracks, an online listening party, along with an in person hmv Northampton intimate performance and signing session with fans. If that wasn’t enough they also took over the airwaves with multiple interviews airing throughout the week, including a BBC Introducing Empyre special.

Watch the video for Waking Light / Hit & Run / Parasites and Relentless.

In the run up to the tour the band will also be performing one special headline date, a stripped back set on May 20th at Kettering Arts Centre where acoustic renditions of new and old songs will be aired. You can see the full list of Empyre live dates below:


May 20 – Kettering Arts Centre (Acoustic)

June 2 – LoveRocks Festival, Bournemouth

July 22 – Ropetackle Arts Centre, Shoreham-by-sea

July 23 – The Waterloo, Blackpool

July 25 – The Musician, Leicester

July 27 – The Tivoli, Buckley

July 28 – Foxlowe Arts Centre, Leek

July 30 – Steelhouse Festival, Wales

Aug 01 – The Stables, Milton Keynes

September 3 – Nene Valley Rock Festival, Nene Park, Peterborough

September 16 – Earth Shake, New Cross Inn, London

September 30 – The Patriot, Crumlin, Wales

Tickets are available from: https://www.empyre.co.uk/ 

Relentless is out now via Kscope on the following formats, with additional bundles and items available exclusively through the Eyesore Merch https://empyre.lnk.to/Relentless

·       Limited edition digipack CD version with an alternative cover, featuring 4 bonus tracks

·       Limited edition red coloured vinyl LP

·       CD

·       LP

·       Digital

Empyre are:

Henrik Steenholdt: Vocals and guitar

Did Coles: Lead guitar

Grant Hockley: Bass

Elliot Bale: Drums

Follow Empyre:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EMPYRE/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EmpyreRock

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/empyrerock/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZX8Cp9zqFuRyRCdybGwKfg

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/5QeMbHunpR4zPKLDEL4i7O

Kscope: www.kscopemusic.com/artists/empyre


Check Also

Review: Sons Of Liberty – ‘The Detail Is In The Devil’

‘The Detail Is In The Devil’, album number three from Bristolians Sons Of Liberty, sees …

The Struts release new single ‘Heaven’s Got Nothing On You’

Following the release two weeks ago of the beautiful track, ‘How Can I Love You (Without …

Shannon & The Clams release new single ‘Bean Fields’

“By incorporating a wider array of subgenres without losing their core identity, Shannon and the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *