Electric Black: Announce New Single ‘Sick Of Myself’

Hertfordshire-based hard rockers, ELECTRIC BLACK, announce the release of their new single, ‘SICK OF MYSELF’ on Fri 01 September across all streaming platforms.

It is the first single from their eagerly anticipated second studio album, ‘LATE NIGHT LIGHTNING’, set for release on 27TH OCTOBER 2023 via TMR Rock Records.

The video can be viewed on YouTube and was produced by Jay Hillyer and filmed at KK’s Steelmill.

LATE NIGHT LIGHTNING sees the band build upon the raw potential of their 2019 debut, The Calm Before, with the band diversifying and maturing into their songwriting and delivery.

The album is available to pre-order now and is available in a variety of formats:

· Vinyl – Yellow Splatter

· Vinyl – Red Splatter

· CD – Yellow cover

· CD – Red alternate cover

· Cassette

· Download

The album features 12 brand new songs and was recorded at Gospel Oak Studios in Warwickshire with Grammy-winning, Mike Exeter on production duties, assisted by Jayden Brealey


Side A

1. Put It Down On Me (03:48)

2. World Ain’t So Heavy (04:42)

3. Take The Roof Off (03:38)

4. Come On Over (02:46)

5. Making Of Me (02:55)

6. Master Or Disaster (03:53)

Side B

1. Take To The Grave (03:38)

2. Late Night Lightning (03:48)

3. Act On This Attraction (04:19)

4. Sick Of Myself (03:14)

5. Pain Never Leaves Me (03:50)

6. Hellfire Revival (02:49)

Frontman, Ali Shiach, said of the new album, “It’s 4 years on from our debut and a lot has happened in the world since then, not least of which was a global pandemic. So there’s a lot of self-reflection coming through on the songs. They are more complex, where we have played around with peaks and troughs, additional musical and vocal layers, even keys and percussion.

“Don’t get me wrong, we are a HARD ROCK band and across 12 songs we still get to sing about sex and good times but it’s more considered.”

On the new single he adds, “Sick Of Myself is a monster of a song, big riff, huge sound. You can feel the release of energy. Lyrically, it’s me chastising myself… why do I keep making the same mistakes, why don’t I spot the patterns of my behaviours, my excuses are starting to wear thin. I’m sure it’s something we all do but it’s also about realising it and being kind to yourself, to take it on board and become better.”

Electric Black are a high-voltage, riff-driven hard rock band from Hitchin, England.

The 4-piece are a blazing force in the world of British rock music. This electrifying band effortlessly fuses elements of classic rock, hard rock and indie rock, creating a sound that is uniquely their own. With a passion for delivering high-octane performances, Electric Black are fast becoming known for their raw energy and captivating stage presence.

Fronted by the charismatic lead vocalist and songwriter, Ali Shiach, mesmerizes audiences with his powerhouse vocals and soulful delivery. Ali’s dynamic range and emotional depth add a captivating layer to the band’s anthemic sound.

Fuelling Electric Black’s sonic fire is the scintillating guitar work of Jonny Bryant. Jonny’s blazing guitar riffs and soaring solos intertwine with Ali’s melodic hooks and atmospheric textures, creating an irresistible sonic tapestry that captures listeners from the first note.

Anchoring the band’s rhythm section, Ryan Trotman brings thunderous bass lines that cut through the mix, adding depth and groove to Electric Black’s sound. And behind the drum kit, Matt Butler’s powerful beats and dynamic fills drive the band’s relentless energy, ensuring each song hits with maximum impact.

Drawing inspiration from iconic rock acts such as Rival Sons, Bad Co, & Black Stone Cherry, Electric Black deliver a fresh and modern take on the genre with their own unique flavour. Their songs explore a variety of themes, ranging from introspection to social commentary, to living life on the edge, all wrapped in catchy melodies and infectious hooks.

With a growing fanbase and a reputation for delivering unforgettable live experiences, Electric Black are making waves in the UK music scene. Their infectious energy and undeniable talent continue to win over new audiences with every performance. Whether you catch them on stage or listen to their studio recordings, Electric Black are sure to leave you craving more of their exhilarating sound.

Get ready to turn up the volume and join the ride with Electric Black.

The 4-piece have toured the UK and Spain and recently played in front of 10,000 at StoneX Stadium, home of Saracens Rugby Club.

Having worked with Grammy-winning producer Mike Exeter, their new album is scheduled for release in Oct 2023.

FFO: Bad Co / Jet / Rival Sons / Black Stone Cherry

Electric Black are:

Ali Shiach (Vocals + Guitar)

Jonny Bryant (Lead Guitar + Vocals)

Ryan Trotman (Bass + Vocals)

Matt Butler (Drums + Percussion)

Location: Hitchin, England


The Calm Before (Album) – 2019

The Calm Before – Remixed & ReMastered (Album) 2021

Beggars, Thieves & Everything Inbetween (EP) 2021

New Album – Late Night Lightning – Oct 2023










Check Also

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Review: Calva Louise – King Tuts, Glasgow

After slaying all before them at this Summer’s Download Festival, British-based multi-national trio Calva Louise …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *