Def Leppard: ‘The Story So Far – The Best Of’

HERE. Additionally, Def Leppard shared “We All Need Christmas” as a standalone digital single. A delicate acoustic ballad, the track proves fireside-ready with its uplifting, hopeful spirit and sense of seasonal soul. Purchase “We All Need Christmas” HERE. Be on the lookout for the music video’s debut soon. Essential for newcomers and longtime fans alike, The Story So Far plays out like the ultimate Def Leppard set upheld by stadium-size hits. Next up on 30th November 2018, the group will release Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7″ singles from their eponymous multi-platinum album Hysteria, which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year. Hysteria: The Singles features repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Animal”, “Love Bites”, “Hysteria”, “Rocket” and “Armageddon It”. Two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/ “Don’t Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version), are only available in this box set. Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, Hysteria: The Singles features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single’s sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott. Essential listening for fans across the board, Hysteria dominated multiple charts, capturing No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 and U.K. album charts, and indisputably ranks as one of the most decorated and revered rock albums of all time. As the group’s second consecutive RIAA Diamond-certified record (10 million sales in the U.S.), it would go on to sell over 30 million copies worldwide and 12 million in the U.S. Moreover, the record staked a spot in the U.S. Top 40 for 96 weeks matched only by Born in the U.S.A. Rolling Stone touted it on the prestigious 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, and a poll in Q placed it among the 100 Greatest Albums of All Time. Capping off this robust release schedule, Def Leppard will unveil a special colour vinyl edition of their RIAA diamond-certified third full-length, Pyromania, out December 7. This is part of the CE Sound of Vinyl series. More info coming soon. Following the close of their historic 2018 co-headline stadium and arena run in North America (Def Leppard sold a staggering 1,000,000 tickets and the tour grossed over $100,000,000.00, a massive feat in today’s touring world) the band return to the UK and Eire for a series of dates in December 2018. In January Def Leppard delivered the news that many UK and Eire fans have been waiting for – the “Hysteria” album performed in full plus other Def Leppard hits across eleven arena dates in December 2018. Due to phenomenal demand the band then added a further date at The SSE Arena, Wembley. Tickets are available now through Full tour dates are as follows: Sat 1stDecember 2018 Dublin, 3 Arena EIRE Sun 2ndDecember Belfast, The SSE Arena UK Tues 4thDecember Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena UK Thurs 6thDecember London, The O2 UK Sat 8thDecember Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena UK Sun 9thDecember Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena UK Tues 11thDecember Glasgow, The SSE Hydro Arena UK Wed 12thDecember Manchester, Manchester Arena UK Fri 14thDecember Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena UK Sat 15thDecember Liverpool, Echo Arena UK Mon 17thDecember Birmingham, Arena Birmingham UK Tuesday 18thDecember London, The SSE Arena Wembley UK (extra date added) Def Leppard are supported by Cheap Trick across all dates. Everything sets the stage for what promises to be an even bigger 2019. Be on the lookout for more from Def Leppard soon. With more than 100 million albums sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards in the U.S., Def Leppard – Joe Elliott (vocals), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) — continue to be one of the most important forces in rock music. Over the course of their career the band has produced a series of classic groundbreaking albums that set the bar for generations of music fans and artists alike. The group’s spectacular live shows and arsenal of hits have become synonymous with their name, leading Def Leppard to be heralded as an institution in both the music and touring industry. As always, the group keep pushing forward with their electrifying live shows. THE STORY SO FARTRACKLISTING: Disc 1 “Animal” “Photograph” “Pour Some Sugar On Me” “Love Bites” “Let’s Get Rocked” “Armaggedon It” “Foolin'” “Two Steps Behind” “Heaven Is” “Rocket” “Hysteria” “Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad” “Make Love Like A Man” “Action” “When Love & Hate Collide” “Rock of Ages” “Personal Jesus” Disc 2 “Let’s Go” “Promises” “Slang” “Bringin’ On The Heartbreak” “Rock On (Radio Remix)” “Nine Lives” (feat. Tim McGraw) “Work It Out” “Stand Up” “Dangerous” “Now” “Undefeated” “Tonight” “C’Mon C’Mon” “Man Enough” “No Matter What” “All I Want Is Everything” “It’s All About Believing” “Kings Of The World” HYSTERIA: THE SINGLES TRACKLISTING: DISC ONE: Women / Tear It Down (US Version) DISC TWO: Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version) DISC THREE: Hysteria / Ride in To the Sun (Int Version) DISC FOUR: Pour Some Sugar on Me / Ring of Fire (US Version) DISC FIVE: Love Bites / Billy’s Got A Gun (Live)(Int Version) DISC SIX: Armageddon It / Release Me (Can Version) DISC SEVEN: Rocket / Woman (Live) (US Version) DISC EIGHT: Excitable / Run Riot (Album Version) DISC NINE: Love and Affection / Don’t Shoot Shotgun (Album Version) DISC TEN: Animal / Tear It Down (Spanish Artwork Version) Photo credit – Kevin Nixon]]>

Check Also

Review: Ian Moss – King Tuts, Glasgow

For two nights only, the UK was treated to a state visit from bona fide …

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *