Adding another layer to his critically acclaimed solo catalogue, GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter, actor, and New York Times Best-Selling Author, COREY TAYLOR has revealed the details for his new EP, CMFB…Sides, arriving Friday 25th February 2022 via Roadrunner Records. It’s available to pre-order/pre-save on all streaming platforms. To herald its release, the first single, a cover of John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band’s ‘On The Dark Side’ is available now on all streaming platforms.

CMFB…Sides comprises nine unreleased B-sides, covers of tunes that inspired the band, acoustic renditions, and live versions. Taylor preserves the windows-down and arena-ready spirit of ‘On The Dark Side’, made famous by John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band in the 1983 film, Eddie and the Cruisers, and strips the 1981 classic, ‘Lunatic Fringe’ by Red Rider down to a striking acoustic number. He and his cohorts hypercharge ‘Got To Choose’ by KISS and lock into a punchy punk gallop during Deady Boys’ ‘All This And More’. Initially recorded for The Metallica Blacklist, the EP also features Taylor’s snarling cover of ‘Holier Than Thou’ from Metallica’s classic, The Black Album. Perhaps most surprisingly, they also transform Eddie Money’s ‘Shakin’’ into a roaring banger with all of the original’s swagger intact. The EP also boasts acoustic takes on ‘Kansas’ and ‘Halfway Down’ from Taylor’s 2020 full-length debut, CMFT, and a powerhouse live medley of ‘Home’ and Stone Sour’s famous Come What(ever) May finale ‘Zzyxz Rd.’

Taylor recently released a performance video of the live ‘Home’ / ‘Zzyxz Rd’ medley, shot during last year’s epic Forum Or Against ‘Em livestream event. Fans can visit Taylor’s official YouTube channel to watch the performance.

Taylor’s solo album, CMFT landed Top 10 on the official album charts in Australia, Germany, Switzerland and Austria, with Top 20 debuts in the United Kingdom, Finland and Japan (international chart) The release is highlighted by the singles, ‘Culture Head,’ ‘HWY 666,’ ‘CMFT Must Be Stopped’ [feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie],’ and the massive Active Rock radio hit ‘Black Eyes Blue.’ The album was a long time coming for Taylor, with newly written tracks sitting alongside some dating back to his teens. Recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston, and Corey’s bandmates, Christian Martucci [guitar], Zach Throne [guitar], Jason Christopher [bass], and Dustin Robert [drums], the album traces a wild and exhilarating roadmap through Taylor’s musical psyche.


Holier Than Thou (Metallica cover)
All This And More (Dead Boys cover)
Kansas (Acoustic)
Shakin’ (Eddie Money cover)
Home/Zzyxz Rd (Live)
Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
Got To Choose (Kiss Cover)
Halfway Down (Acoustic)
On The Dark Side (John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band Cover)

Photo credit – Ashley Osborn


Check Also

Review: Ian Moss – King Tuts, Glasgow

For two nights only, the UK was treated to a state visit from bona fide …

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *