Bowling For Soup Cover Kid Cudi

Texas pop-punk favourites and kings of cover songs, BOWLING FOR SOUP, have released their take on KID CUDI’s hit single “Erase Me.” For the cover, Bowling For Soup are teaming up with their fellow Texan, Dallas hip hop rising star 10K.CAASH. Caash fills in for Kanye West’s original guest verses. The Lone Star State collaboration is the perfect fusion of pop-punk and hip-hop for a summer sing-along that will have listeners hitting repeat over and over.

The track is available to stream or download on SpotifyAmazon Music and Apple Music, and you can watch the video right now!

As to how this particular cover came about, we’ll let BFS frontman Jaret Reddick take up the story of Erase Me:

“I have to say, I can’t take credit for this one! The way we pick covers is somewhat democratic. Band members suggest songs and the good ones float to the top. Last summer, Chris kept suggesting “Erase Me.” But when he would bring it up, we couldn’t listen or it was on his phone and there were 1000 distractions. Finally, I got a chance to check it out. And it made total sense to me. The hard part was, who do we get to sing Kanye’s part? So many ideas flew around. I approached our friend Pete Freedman, from the site Central Track. He is super in tune with up and coming Dallas artists. He sent me a few links, and the Minute I clicked on 10K.Caash, I knew he was the guy! 17 year old kid from Dallas, and my kids already know his stuff…Bonus points for dad! He absolutely killed on this track! Way to go Chris Burney!”

Bowling For Soup’s version of Erase Me is the band’s latest in a string of cover songs they’ve released over the last year, and follows their worldwide smash hit original single Alexa Bliss. In case you missed it, check them out below.

“When The Angels Sing” (Social Distortion) – https://youtu.be/CApiu_vhDDo
“Already Gone” (The Eagles) – https://youtu.be/_yRC-LU1mTo
“Two Tickets To Paradise” (Eddie Money) – https://youtu.be/sdmX8L3a4kw
“Sometimes I Don’t Mind” (Suicide Machines) – https://youtu.be/iASR26VScis
“Alexa Bliss” – https://youtu.be/K4vla140LEM

Alongside the new single, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick has been continuing on his mission to keep smiles on people’s faces during lockdown across the world with his regular “pay what you can afford” streamed shows on StageIt. Next week, Jaret will reach a huge milestone of the 50th show of lockdown – making him one of the most prolific streaming performers of the last few months.

The full list of shows, including the milestone 50th, can be found below:

2nd July – 2am UK time / 11pm 1st July EST / 10pm EST / 8pm PST – Requests Show
6th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – Improv Mondays
9th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – 49th Show
10th July – 2am UK time / 11pm 9th July EST / 10pm EST / 8pm PST – 50th Show

All the shows are pay what you can afford, and tickets can be bought, and the shows watched, at StageIt – https://www.stageit.com/jaretreddick.

Check Also

Review: Head Honcho – ‘Appetite For Distraction’

With its grey skies and general gloomy demeanour – matched only by Scotland, Blackpool, and …

Levellers: New Single – ‘Generation Fear’

The Levellers have released the brand new single ‘Generation Fear’, taken from their upcoming studio …

The Two Romans: Debut UK Album Release

The Two Romans have announced their debut album, Everything.Now!, will be getting a UK release …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *