UNLEASH THE ARCHERS to Release “Apex” Fifth Anniversary Edition

Fresh off of the release of their JUNO Award-winning 2020 full-length album Abyss, Canadian modern power metal frontrunners UNLEASH THE ARCHERS revisit its stunning predecessor, 2017’s seminal Apex. In celebration of the album’s five-year anniversary, Apex will be available as a limited reissue 2-CD Earbook edition, as well as in Deluxe Digital formats, on November 18 via Napalm Records! Pre-orders for the special edition of Apex are available now.

Both the 2-CD Earbook and Deluxe Digital versions will include the full original Apex album, plus two new bonus tracks – “Falsewave” and “Acoustipex” – reimaginings of original album tracks “False Walls” and “Apex”, respectively, as well as a newly mastered instrumental version of the original album. The bonus tracks will also come on a limited edition single-style 10″ vinyl EP available as part of the Earbook edition.

The synthwave reimagining “Falsewave” translates perfectly with the original track’s super moody, midtempo vibes, while “Acoustipex” haunts with gothic folk/country-western cinematic flavor, breathing new life into the Apex title track. Hop in your DeLorean and jam to the electric grooves of “Falsewave” now, also listenable via a brand new lyric video!

UNLEASH THE ARCHERS frontwoman Brittney Slayes says:
“Hard to believe it’s been five years since we released Apex! That record was really the beginning of a new era for us, so we are so excited to finally give it the deluxe treatment it deserves! The new bonus tracks were a lot of fun to create, as they’ve allowed us to show some of our other musical influences more prominently. The earbook is definitely the part I am most excited about though, being that the earbook for Abyss was really a sequel to the story from Apex. Now our listeners can read the full ‘Immortal Saga’ chapter by chapter and discover some new details that were too difficult to convey through the music. And, we can’t forget about the instrumental edition! We’ve had fans asking for it for a long time and we can’t wait to hear the vocal covers and new renditions they come up with! We are just so excited for everyone to get their hands on this new edition – it’s such a great way to celebrate the fifth anniversary of this album that will always remain so special to us!”

Media Acclaim for Apex:

“sheer power and melody”
– Metal Hammer

“Unleash The Archers have blown all their past work away and achieved their apex.”
– Angry Metal Guy

“What Unleash The Archers does new is provide a modern spin on power metal both in the songwriting and production, something the genre desperately needs.”
– Heavy Blog is Heavy

Apex 5th Anniversary Earbook and Acoustipex EP track listing:

2-CD Earbook & Deluxe Digital edition:
1. Awakening
2. Shadow Guide
3. The Matriarch
4. Cleanse The Bloodlines
5. The Coward’s Way
6. False Walls
7. Ten Thousand Against One
8. Earth And Ashes
9. Call Me Immortal
10. Apex
11. Falsewave
12. Acoustipex

Instrumental Album
1. Awakening
2. Shadow Guide
3. The Matriarch
4. Cleanse The Bloodlines
5. The Coward’s Way
6. False Walls
7. Ten Thousand Against One
8. Earth And Ashes
9. Call Me Immortal
10. Apex

10″ Acoustipex EP (included in Earbook edition):
1. Falsewave
2. Acoustipex

This special edition release is available in the following formats:
-2-CD Earbook Edition & 10″ Single
-Deluxe Digital

Pre-Order the Apex 5th Anniversary Earbook and Acoustipex EP, or the Deluxe Digital Edition HERE:

Brittney Slayes – Vocals
Scott Buchanan – Drums
Grant Truesdell – Guitar
Andrew Kingsley – Guitar
Nick Miller – Bass


[Photo Credit: Shimon Karmel]

Check Also

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

March 22, 2024  will see symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES’ EYES, release their much-awaited, new studio album “Myths …

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE & TRIVIUM – ‘The Poisoned Ascendancy Tour’

Following much speculation online, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE and TRIVIUM have revealed details of a …

KAMELOT continues the Awaken The World Tour 2024 in Europe this October

One of the most prestigious and legendary bands in the modern symphonic metal genre, unstoppable …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *