The New Reality’ is the third and final chapter in an album trilogy by iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate. Its release comes a year after the release of the second part, entitled ‘Resurrection’, and two since the first, ‘The Key’. Operation Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic Queensrÿche album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music and intertwining the intensity of Tate’s iconic past with his former band and the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces. Joined by a cast of musicians whose talent and resumés speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that is on display here, ‘The New Reality’ is another quality progressive rock/metal entry from Tate. Geoff Tate sold more than 25 million records at the helm of Queensrÿche, the band he fronted for three decades from their inception to 2012, earning three Grammy nominations, five MTV Music Video Award nominations and an MVA victory along the way. The landmark concept album ‘Operation: Mindcrime’ thrust Tate’s unique social consciousness, style and expertly crafted lyrics into the national spotlight in 1988 and was followed in 1990 by ‘Empire’, the album that took Queensrÿche to arena headlining status and sold over 3 million copies on the back of singles such as ‘Silent Lucidity’ and ‘Jet City Woman’. By the time they released ‘Promised Land’ in 1994, Tate was widely acknowledged as one of the best frontmen in rock and metal and a driving force behind one of the most innovative bands around. From these albums up to 2009’s overlooked gem ‘American Soldier’, Tate’s ambitious concept album that explores the consequences of war as told through the voices of veterans, his thirteen album tenure with Queensrÿche was marked by exploration, intrigue, bold risks and gratifying results. ‘The New Reality’ continues that musically adventurous tradition. OPERATION: MINDCRIME ‘THE NEW REALITY’ Tracklisting: 1. A Head Long Jump 2. Wake Me Up 3. It Was Always You 4. The Fear 5. Under Control 6. The New Reality 7. My Eyes 8. A Guitar In Church? 9. All For What? 10. The Wave 11. Tidal Change 12. The Same Old Story OPERATION: MINDCRIME 30TH ANNIVERSARY SHOW UK & RoI TOUR DATES   11.01.18  DUBLIN Button Factory 12.01.18  BELFAST Empire Music Hall 13.01.18  SHEFFIELD Corporation 14.01.17  PONTYPRIDD Muni Arts Centre 15.01.18  LONDON Garage 16.01.18  NEWCASTLE Trillians 17.01.18  BILSTON Robin 2 18.01.18  GLASGOW G2 19.01.18  GRIMSBY Yardbirds 20.01.18  MANCHESTER Rebellion 21.01.18  BUCKLEY More information here]]>

Check Also

THE STRUTS return with new single FALLIN WITH ME out this Friday 19th August

THE STRUTS, the much-loved British rock band who have shaken up America – and beyond …

Slyder Smith & The Oblivion Kids Premiere ‘Pleasure Victim’ Video

In advance of the band’s debut LP, ‘Charm Offensive’, which is out 19th August, the …

Troy Redfern

Troy Redfern: New single/music video – “Gasoline”

“Backlit with blazing white light; dressed like a member of Fields of the Nephilim, Troy …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.