ELECTRIC SIX – US disco-punk act return to the UK for ‘Born To Be Ridiculed’ tour

They’re back. Again. Electric Six, the Detroit based ‘disco-punk band at the end of the world’, arrive in the UK next week for their annual autumn tour bonanza, with frontman Dick Valentine stating of this latest visit:

“They say the only constant…is change. But, ‘they’ are wrong….because Electric Six has been up on you constantly…and nothing has changed. You know you need to attend this year’s Electric Six show in your town because you know deep down that Electric Six is the only band that has completely re-written the rules of time, change and rules.

Nineteen albums into this dirty business, Electric Six brings the year-end party to you….it is a constant…and it will never change. Come witness the BORN TO BE RIDICULED tour as Electric Six changes nothing about it’s tried and true formula for a good time! You might even touch Dick Valentine’s sensual hand.”

Here are the tour dates as the band have allowed them to be:

20.11.22  CAMBRIDGE Six Six Bar  tickets
28.11.22  COTTINGHAM Civic Hall  tickets
29.11.22  YORK The Crescent  tickets
30.11.22  MANCHESTER Club Academy  tickets
01.12.22  GLASGOW St Luke’s  tickets
02.12.22  BELFAST Limelight 2  tickets
03.12.22  DUBLIN Academy  tickets
05.12.22  OXFORD O2 Academy2  tickets
06.12.22  SHEFFIELD O2 Academy2  tickets
07.12.22  LIVERPOOL O2 Academy2  tickets
08.12.22  BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy2  tickets
09.12.22  BRISTOL O2 Academy  tickets
10.12.22  LONDON O2 Academy Islington  tickets
11.12.22  BRIGHTON Concorde 2  tickets

The most recent album of original material by Electric Six was ‘Bride Of The Devil’, released in 2018 via Metropolis Records, although they did also issue a record containing eleven eclectic covers (plus re-records of their two biggest UK hits) entitled ‘Streets Of Gold’ on Cleopatra in 2021.

The fan favourite ‘The Worm In The Wood’ from the first of these can be heard HERE (Spotify) or HERE (Apple Music) or HERE (YouTube).

A brand new full-length studio release is planned for 2023, a year that will also see the 20th Anniversary of their debut album ‘Fire’ promoted with a world tour. It was home to the hit singles ‘Danger! High Voltage’, ‘Gay Bar’ and ‘Dance Commander’.

Dick Valentine – vocals
Johnny Na$hinal – lead guitar, backing vocals
Tait Nucleus? – keyboards, backing vocals
Da Vé – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Rob Lower – bass
Hyperkube Bonanza – drums, backing vocals

ELECTRIC SIX photo by Mark Wright

Electric Six online

Check Also

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

WOLFBRIGADE announce new album

Swedish hardcore punk icons and recent Metal Blade signees WOLFBRIGADE will release their eleventh full-length …

Introducing: Hard To Explain

Hard to Explain are a rock band from Northern Ireland. Born from the ashes of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *