Dirty Honey – Announce Full European Headline Tour

“Sounding immediate and fresh yet making the most of their classic rock influences….the band deliver the goods time and again…” – Classic Rock magazine UK

“These guys have a dirty blues sound in their rock, a swing that has been missing in new music for a while. Put simply, they’re putting the roll back in rock.” – L.A. Weekly

“This is the real deal with songs and voice coming from deep within, aiming to move the listeners right there…” – Classic Rock Magazine Germany

Rolling Stone USA magazine’s Artist You Need To Know

2022 saw rising USA stars Dirty Honey turn their focus to Europe. They released the critically acclaimed double album “Dirty Honey EP/LP” to widespread acclaim. The band also toured throughout Europe through June and July 2022. A tour that included support slots to Guns ‘N’ Rose, KISS and Rival Sons alongside festival dates and their own headline shows.

Such was the reaction to the band from fans and industry alike, they have now announced a full European headline tour throughout January, February, and March 2023. The tour comprises of 30 shows through 13 countries. Full list of dates below

Sat 21st January 2023 Waterfront Studio, Norwich UK
Sun 22nd January 2023 Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes UK
Tues 24th January 2023 Garage, London UK
Wed 25th January 2023 Academy 3, Manchester UK
Thurs 26th January 2023 SWG3 Warehouse, Glasgow UK
Sat 28th January 2023 Bodega, Nottingham UK
Sun 29th January 2023 Corporation, Sheffield UK
Mon 30th January 2023 Globe, Cardiff UK
Tues 31st January 2023 Engine Rooms, Southampton UK
Thurs 2nd February 2023 Trix, Antwerp BELGIUM
Fri 3rd February 2023 Helios 37, Cologne GERMANY
Sat 4th February 2023 Doornroosje, Nijmegen NETHERLANDS
Mon 6th February 2023 Effenaar, Eindhoven NETHERLANDS
Tues 7th February 2023 La Maroquinerie, Paris FRANCE
Thurs 9th February 2023 Upload, Barcelona SPAIN
Fri 10th February 2023 Wurlitzer Ballroom, Madrid SPAIN
Sun 12th February 2023 Dynamo, Zurich SWITZERLAND
Mon 13th February 2023 Mühle Hunziken, Rubigen SWITZERLAND
Tues 14th February 2023 Legend, Milan ITALY
Wed 15th February 2023 Monk Club, Rome ITALY
Fri 17th February 2023 Conrad Sohm, Dombim AUSTRIA
Sat 18th February 2023 Musikkantine, Augsburg GERMANY
Sun 19th February 2023 Szene Wien, Vienna AUSTRIA
Wed 22nd February 2023 Badehaus, Berlin GERMANY
Thurs 23rd February 2023 Headcrash, Hamburg GERMANY
Sat 25th February 2023 Hotel Cecil, Copenhagen DENMARK
Sun 26th February 2023 Pustervik, Gothenburg SWEDEN
Mon 27th February 2023 John Dee, Oslo NORWAY
Tues 28th February 2023 Debaser, Stockholm SWEDEN
Thurs 2nd March 2023 Tavastia, Helsinki FINLAND

For ticket info please go to https://www.dirtyhoney.com/

Prior to the tour, in January 2023, the band are set to release a brand new, re-recorded version of album track “Heartbreaker”. Always a favourite of the band, 2021 and 2022 saw crowds (both those to see Dirty Honey and those seeing the band as a support or at a festival) gave the track a life of its own – audiences across North America and Europe singing the song to the extent they often drowned out the band. For a band fresh to Europe it provided a hairs on the back of your neck moment, and the band realised that they needed to rerecord a fresh version of the track that showcased the live performance. “Heartbreaker 2.0” is infused with the live energy the band have fed on throughout 2022. The track was produced, recorded and mixed in late 2022 by Al Sutton, Marlon Young and Herschel Boone @ Rustbelt Studios in the Motor City.

“Some songs really come to life after they’ve been performed a bunch of times. You can really see an audience react to a line being sung a certain way or a riff grooving that you didn’t think of while recording in the studio. Over time we realized the song took on a new life on the road in both North America and Europe and we wanted to capture that energy….” – Marc Labelle, vocalist of Dirty Honey, talking about Heartbreaker 2.0

Whilst harking back to the band’s influences, their 14 track debut release in Europe “Dirty Honey EP / LP”, is at the same time a completely fresh, contemporary-sounding record. From the dirty groove of LP opener “California Dreamin'” to the laid-back melodic beauty of EP track “Down The Road”, from the driving “Gypsy” (LP) to the riffs and infectious chorus of “Heartbreaker” (EP), this is a stunning collection of groove laden rock songs. The band’s first single from the album was “When I’m Gone”. With a performance-based video, the song was the first ever track from an unsigned band to reach No 1 spot on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart.

For “Dirty Honey EP / LP” sales information as well as tour information please click HERE

Dirty Honey is Marc LaBelle/vocals, John Notto/guitars, Justin Smolian/bass, Corey Coverstone/drums.”Heartbreaker 2.0″ is released through Dirt Records on the 2nd January 2022
“Dirty Honey EP / LP” is out now through Dirt Records.

https://www.dirtyhoney.com/
https://www.facebook.com/DirtyHoneyMusic/
https://www.instagram.com/dirtyhoneyband/?hl=en
https://twitter.com/dirtyhoneyband?lang=en

Dirty Honey – Photo by Rick Horn

Check Also

Introducing: Dead Karma

Dead Karma is a modern hard rock band with classic rock and roll sensibilities, from …

Blackmore’s Night Announce 25th Anniversary Edition of “Fires At Midnight”

With shared love for the tradition of Renaissance and Folk-Rock music, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore …

Review: Station 18 Festival – Day 3

Hanger 18, Swansea May 2024Review and photos Rob Wilkins Friday review HERE Saturday review HEREStill …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *