CHALICE OF SIN: Debut Album – Due June

Chalice Of Sin is a sensational new heavy metal machine masterminded by vocalist Wade Black (Crimson Glory, Seven Witches, Leatherwolf), who hooked up with powerhouse producer Alessandro Del Vecchio after sharing songs he had been working on with the Frontiers label. Joined by guitarist Martin Jepsen Andersen and drummer Mirkko De Maio, their resulting debut album is an excellent slab of classic metal akin to Savatage, Crimson Glory and Metal Church.

Pre-order the debut album due 18/06/21 –

“Myself and my writing partner Rich Marks had a grand vision of how we wanted to approach this record,” explains Black. “Our inspiration came from many sources, but especially things that have affected the world over the last year, plus the challenges we face as humanity and the hardships that come with it. Given the opportunity to work with this group of talented musicians, the planets aligned and together we have created a stellar record that we are all very proud to be a part of. We hope that everyone enjoys the album as much as we enjoyed creating it!”

In regard to their eponymous first single, Black adds: “As a whole, it is more of a statement that people in all standings in life go through hard times, no matter if you are a King or a commoner. The temptation to do the wrong thing is always there. It is like the angel on one shoulder and the devil on the other analogy. It’s not the problem, it’s how you solve it.”

Wade Black long ago made a name for himself in the metal genre by fronting bands such as Crimson Glory, Seven Witches, Leatherwolf, Leash Law and War of Thrones. He has featured on numerous albums and also toured extensively. He first came to attention with his band Lucian Blaque, which formed in 1990, before putting his knowledge of vocal techniques to work as an instructor at a music conservatory in Florida in the middle of that decade. His ability to soar through a three octave-plus range made him an in-demand instructor for aspiring vocalists in all genres of music.

In 1999, Black took over as vocalist for a reactivated line-up of Florida metallers Crimson Glory, releasing the album ‘Astronomica’ with them and touring to promote it. His skills as both a vocalist and frontman subsequently kept him in demand and he went on to record and perform with established underground acts like Seven Witches and Leatherwolf, plus various other collaborations.

1 Chalice Of Sin
2 Great Escare
3 Whisky
4 Miracle
5 Sacred Shrine
6 Ashes Of The Black Rose
7 Through The Eyes Of A Child
8 I Stand
9 The Show
10 The Fight
11 Nightmare

Wade Black – vocals
Martin Jepsen Andersen – guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards
Mirkko De Maio – drums

Check Also

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

March 22, 2024  will see symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES’ EYES, release their much-awaited, new studio album “Myths …

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE & TRIVIUM – ‘The Poisoned Ascendancy Tour’

Following much speculation online, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE and TRIVIUM have revealed details of a …

KAMELOT continues the Awaken The World Tour 2024 in Europe this October

One of the most prestigious and legendary bands in the modern symphonic metal genre, unstoppable …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *