AVATAR Announce New Album 'Avatar Country'

“As art is eternal, so is Avatar Country, and so is our King. These laws of the universe results in an audiovisual masterpiece which is eternal squared. In agreement with the Royal Television (Kungliga Televisionen, KTV), we have chosen to let this be accessible to non citizens through the ”YouTube.” Glory to our King!” AVATAR the band, featuring His Royal Highness The King and his elite backing orchestra will release their seventh full length, “Avatar Country” on 12 January 2018 via Entertainment One in North America and Century Media Records Ltd. in the rest of the world. The Chamber of Digital Delights and Downloadable Data Dedicated to Decidedly Done Depictions of the King has agreed with the Royal Court to release “A Statue Of The King” as an iTunes instant gratification track. Potential Citizens who pre-order “Avatar Country” on iTunes will receive the song as an immediate download. “A Statue Of The King” is available on all streaming services now. A staff member of the Court comments: “We see this as our opportunity to finally show the world the glory of “Avatar Country” and our King. The album contains the expected superior examples of how metal should and must sound today and for all eternity. Plus, also included is a new rendition of our national anthem and audio recordings from some of the finest moments of the King’s history of public speaking. The album was produced by Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax, Steel Panther and many more) at Spinroad Recording Studios in Gothenburg Sweden this past summer.” “Avatar Country” will also serve as the highly anticipated follow-up to “Feathers and Flesh”, which debuted in the USA at #5 Hard Music, #7 Indie, #12 Rock, #31 Current, #9 Overall and #88 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. The King and His Band will go on a series of state visits all over the world this winter and spring with honorary Citizens The Brains, Old Kerry McKee and sideshow extraordinaire Hellzapoppin. Patriots may remember Hellzapoppin from the King’s 2012 music video for their single “Black Waltz.” European dates starts in Utrecht March 13 and will be concluded in Avatar Country twin city Gothenburg on April 7. GLORY TO OUR KING! AVATAR will visit Europe with Old Kerry McKee and Hellzapoppin on the following dates: 13.03.2018 (NL) Utrecht – Tivoli Vredenburg (Grote Zaal) 14.03.2018 (FR) Paris – Le Trianon 15.03.2018 (FR) Lille – Le Splendid (Les Paradis Artificiels Festival) 16.03.2018 (UK) London – Islington Assembly Hall 17.03.2018 (BE) Sint-Niklaas – De Casino 18.03.2018 (DE) Cologne – Luxor 20.03.2018 (FR) Remis – La Cartonnerie 21.03.2018 (FR) Nimes – Paloma 22.03.2018 (FR) Cognac – West Rock 23.03.2018 (ES) Bilbao – Sala Santana 27 24.03.2018 (ES) Madrid – Sala Mon Live 25.03.2018 (ES) Barcelona – Sala Bikini 26.03.2018 (FR) Lyon – Le Transbordeur 27.03.2018 (CH) Geneva – L’Usine 28.03.2018 (CH) Zuerich – Dynamo 29.03.2018 (IT) Milan – Alcatraz 31.03.2018 (AT) Vienna – Szene 01.04.2018 (DE) Munich – Technikum 02.04.2018 (CZ) Prague – Lucerna Music Bar 03.04.2018 (DE) Berlin – Bi Nuu 04.04.2018 (DE) Hamburg – Gruenspan 05.04.2018 (DK) Copenhagen – Pumpehuset 06.04.2018 (SE) Stockholm – Klubben Fryshuset 07.04.2018 (SE) Gothenburg – Tradgarn The tracklisting of “Avatar Country” is as follows: 1. Glory To Our King 2. Legend of The King 3. The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country 4. King’s Harvest 5. The King Wants You 6. The King Speaks 7. A Statue of The King 8. King After King 9. Silent Songs of the King Pt 1 Winter Comes When The King Dreams of Snow 10. Silent Songs of the King Pt 2 The King’s Palace First preorders are already up and more will follow. Check for updates here: AVATAR is: Johannes Eckerström – Vocals John Alfredsson – Drums Henrik Sandelin – Bass The King – Guitars Tim Öhrström – Guitars]]>

Check Also

Bleed Again to headline Download Festival District X Community Takeover

Brighton metalcore stalwarts Bleed Again have been announced as headliner for the Download Festival District …

Review: Kerry King – ‘From Hell I Rise’

The marketing ploy of the year has to be Kerry King releasing his debut solo …

NIGHTWISH release ‘Perfume of the Timeless’ and announce pre-orders

Still, Finnish symphonic metal legends NIGHTWISH fill this word with life, when they announced their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *