Aaron Keylock: Debut Single Coming Oct 6th

Against The Grain on 6th October.   Before releasing an official single he has already been highly touted as one of the UKs hottest acts to watch out for; Kerrang! declared him the “New Solo Superstar” in the 2015 Fresh Blood List (Alongside PVRIS, Slaves, SHVPES, Qween Kwong & Knucklepuck); at Bloodstock 2014 Metal Hammer wrote “It’s ludicrous that someone as talented as Aaron Keylock is a mere 16 years old but if anyone can shred like Gary Moore, this young buck can.” Total Guitar called him one of 2016s ‘Ones to Watch’ after seeing him at Dot to Dot saying “TG caught his set and we walked away with our brain thoroughly melted” and Classic Rock included him in the Sounds of and Class of 2015 and have called him “blistering” and a “precocious talent”.   Already a road warrior, he has been gigging heavily since the age of 11, playing over 200 shows including the Jazz Café, Alexandra Palace, Shepherds Bush Empire. He has supported Blackberry Smoke, The Answer, The Graveltones, The Cadillac Three and he has played over 50 Harley Davidson Rallies – motorbikes would fill the room with smoke as they drove around him on the stage. Other memorable shows include; aged 14 being bundled out of a Camden venue as the London riots raged up and down the street, heavy metallers head-banging to Against The Grain at Bloodstock in 2014, playing to a full tent at Download in 2015, he blew the stage away at Dot to Dot Festival the same year and following a show in Manchester with Blackberry Smoke, he bedded down in a workshop surrounded by motorbikes, snakes, rifles and a python.   You will be able to pick up the limited 7” vinyl single when Aaron Keylock is on tour from October to December with Wilko Johnson, Joanne Shaw Taylor and for the Planet Rock Roadstars tour with SIMO and Federal Charm. For more information follow Aaron on facebook     AARON KEYLOCK UK TOUR DATES Thu 6th Oct Warrington, Parr Hall w/Wilko Johnson Fri 7th Oct Sheffield, City Hall w/Wilko Johnson Sat 8th Oct Edinburgh, The Queens Hall w/Wilko Johnson Thu 13th Oct Salisbury, City Hall w/Wilko Johnson Fri 14th Oct Cambridge, Corn Exchange w/Wilko Johnson Sat 15th Oct Birmingham, Town Hall w/Wilko Johnson Sun 16th Oct Bristol, The Fleece w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Mon 17th Oct Worcester, Huntingdon Hall w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Thu 20th Oct Nottingham, Rescue Rooms w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Fri 21st Oct Chester, Live Rooms w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Sat 22nd Oct Southport, The Atkinson w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Sun 23rd Oct Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Wed 26th Oct Leeds, Brudenell Social Club w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Thu 27th Oct Stockton-On-Tees, ARC, w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Fri 28th Oct Dunfermline, Carnegie Hall w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Sat 29th Oct Aberdeen, The Lemon Tree w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Mon 31st Oct Bury, The Met w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Wed 2nd Nov Southampton, The Brook w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Thu 3rd Nov Brighton, Komedia w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Fri 4th Nov Harpenden, Public Halls w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Sat 5th Nov Budry St Edmunds, The Apex w/Joanne Shaw Taylor Wed 16th Nov Southampton, Talking Heads w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Thu 17th Nov Brighton, The Haunt w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Fri 18th Nov Cardiff, The Globe w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Sat 19th Nov Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Mon 21st Nov Nottingham, The Bodega Social Club w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Tue 22nd Nov Wolverhampton, The Robin w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Wed 23rd Nov Bristol, The Tunnels w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Fri 25th Nov York, Fibbers w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Sat 26 Nov Crewe, The Box w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Sun 27th Nov Norwich, Waterfront w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Mon 28th Nov Sheffield, The Greystones w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Wed 30th Nov Newcastle, The Cluny w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Thu 1st Dec Glasgow, O2 ABC w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Fri 2nd Dec Edinburgh, The Mash House w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Sat 3rd Dec Manchester, The Deaf Institute w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour) Wed 7th Dec London, O2 Academy Islington w/SIMO & Federal Charm (Planet Rock Roadstars Tour)]]>

Check Also

Joanne Shaw Taylor announces November and December UK Tour 2022

Award-winning blues rock guitarist and singer-songwriter Joanne Shaw Taylor is pleased to announce a 14-date UK tour in November and …

Walter Trout

Review: Walter Trout – Stramash, Edinburgh

Stramash is a beautiful venue located in Edinburgh’s Cowgate area, next door to La Belle …

Review: Joe Bonamassa – Armadillo, Glasgow

Opening day of the baseball season is a frequently used image in the medium of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.