RUBIKON: US hard rock act begin UK tour with Buckcherry tonight

From Boston, Massachusetts, Rubikon is a true brotherhood of five fast friends. After issuing four albums between 2004-2019, they released the well received single ‘Lose It All’ in August 2023 that saw the quintet finally back at what they do best.

Having previously toured with artists such as Disturbed, Black Label Society, Damageplan, Sevendust, Shinedown and Nonpoint, Rubikon begin a UK tour with Buckcherry tonight that includes the following shows:

23.01.24 BRISTOL Thekla SOLD OUT
24.01.24 BLACKPOOL Waterloo Music Room SOLD OUT
26.01.24 NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
27.01.24 BUCKLEY Tivoli
28.01.24 MANCHESTER Club Academy
30.01.24 GLASGOW The Garage SOLD OUT
31.01.24 NEWCASTLE Riverside
02.02.24 LONDON O2 Academy Islington
03.02.24 WOLVERHAMPTON KK’s Steel Mill
04.02.23 MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms SOLD OUT

Recorded in Nashville at the famed Sienna Studios, ‘Lose It All’ was produced by Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Buckcherry, Daughtry) and Evan Frederiksen, with Kile Odell (Motionless In White) on mixing duty. “This song is both an emotional explosion and personal therapy in dealing with the dogged pursuit of a lifelong goal and the struggle that comes with it,” states vocalist Jae Sims. “Rubikon has been both a band and brotherhood for twenty years and has seen all the highs and lows, but we continue to make music for the love of it.”

Alongside Sims in Rubikon are Josh Gruss (guitars,) Dave Raymond (guitars) Hugh Eaton (bass) and Doug Arsham (drums, vocals). Together, they have released the albums ‘The Hollow Men’ (2004), ‘American Dream Machine’ (2011), ‘Delta’ (2015) and ‘The Record’ (2019).

RUBIKON | 2023 photo by Geoff Tischman

Jae Sims – vocals
Josh Gruss – guitars
Dave Raymond – guitars
Hugh Eaton – bass
Doug Arsham – drums, vocals

Facebook  |  Instagram  |  YouTube  |  Spotify


Check Also

Review: Sons Of Liberty – ‘The Detail Is In The Devil’

‘The Detail Is In The Devil’, album number three from Bristolians Sons Of Liberty, sees …

The Struts release new single ‘Heaven’s Got Nothing On You’

Following the release two weeks ago of the beautiful track, ‘How Can I Love You (Without …

Shannon & The Clams release new single ‘Bean Fields’

“By incorporating a wider array of subgenres without losing their core identity, Shannon and the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *