DragonForce: New Single/Video – ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’

Grammy-nominated extreme power metal frontrunners DragonForce have unveiled their new single, ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’, together with an official music video. The breathtaking opening track from the epic new album, Warp Speed Warriors, out on 15th March 2024 via Napalm Records, lives up to DragonForce’s reputation as the world’s fastest band – captivating the listener from the very beginning and stunning with guitar solos delivered at an extreme speed.

Pre-order the album here: https://lnk.to/DragonForce-WarpSpeedWarriors

DragonForce, led by guitar virtuosos Sam Totman and Herman Li, have an average of 10 million YouTube views per month and nearly 1.9M monthly Spotify listeners. Recently, the band was featured on the best-selling, award-winning VR game Beat Saber’s Original Soundtrack 6 with their exclusive track ‘Power of the Saber Blade’, the fastest song ever included in Beat Saber. Following their immensely successful North American tour last autumn with Amaranthe, NanowaR of Steel and Edge of Paradise, DragonForce will begin their European co-headline tour with Amaranthe and special guests Infected Rain next month.

Herman Li on ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’: “Astro Warrior Anthem captures all the elements of DragonForce’s music, fused with an explosive music video. I am sure our fans will love it!”

Herman Li on Warp Speed Warriors: “After four years of creative incubation, we are beyond excited to release what we believe to be our most ambitious and grandiose record yet. This album showcases multiple facets of our artistic abilities, and we invite metal aficionados from every corner of the genre to discover something captivating within its layers. We can’t wait to share this chapter of our musical journey with you, it’s going to be EPIC!”

Following the opening track ‘Astro Warrior Anthem’, the Zelda inspired track “Power of the Triforce” keeps the volume high before DragonForce temporarily slows it down for the ballad ‘Kingdom of Steel’. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy ‘Burning Heart’, while chanting ‘Space Marine Corp’ features a strong and uplifting chorus. Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem ‘The Killer Queen’ hypnotise, as singer Marc Hudson’s vocals reach for the skies.

The last original track on Warp Speed Warriors, ‘Pixel Prison’, is followed by DragonForce’s unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift’s ‘Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)’ as a bonus track that wraps up the epic adventure as a bonus track on some formats.

Warp Speed Warriors was produced, mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California with Sam Totman and Herman Li. This album is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band’s legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DragonForce canon.

UK tour dates:

Mar 22: UK Bristol, Academy
Mar 23: UK Manchester, Academy
Mar 24: UK London, Roundhouse

Warp Speed Warriors will be available in the following formats:
● 2CD Deluxe Box incl. Bonus Jewel Case CD with 5 bonus tracks, wristband (embroided), poster flag (100x70cm), gaming coin keyring/pendant (with leathercord), packed in a gym bag (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide
● 1LP Gatefold TURQUOISE marbled Vinyl incl. slipmat, record butler (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 200 copies worldwide
● 1LP Gatefold PURPLE Vinyl (Napalm Records Mailorder exclusive) – strictly limited to 400 copies worldwide
● 1LP Gatefold ORANGE Vinyl (Retail UK exclusive) – strictly limited to 300 copies
● 1LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl
● 1CD Digisleeve incl. 1 Bonus Track
● Digital Album incl. 3 Bonus Tracks

DragonForce are:
Herman Li – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Sam Totman – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Marc Hudson – Vocals
Alicia Vigil – Bass, Backing Vocals
Gee Anzalone – Drums, Backing Vocals

DragonForce online:

Herman Li online:

Photo credit: Travis Shinn

Check Also

Review: Nothing More – SWX Bristol

Nothing MoreSiMSiameseSWX Bristol17th Feb 2024Some years ago my partner and I were sheltering in one …

SOiL announce UK headline tour with (Hed)PE, Nonpoint, and The Union Underground

SOiL will return to the UK for the first time since 2019 this coming November …

Balance of Power: New Video – ‘Abyss’

UK metal group Balance of Power has returned with a powerful new music video for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *