DOMINUM Release Title Track from Upcoming Debut Album

DOMINUM have unveiled the title track from their highly anticipated debut album, Hey Living People, out this Friday, December 29, 2023 via Napalm Records! The emerging power metal band has gained plenty of momentum with their previous singles, and are ready to conquer the power metal scene with their fantastic storytelling, genius songwriting and keen musicianship.

“Hey Living People” is a catchy future hit, perfect for both rock radio and huge festival stages. The new single arrives with a high-quality music video by 360 Grad Design. DOMINUM is currently on tour with Equilibrium and Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, and the rising band will also bring their theatrical show to many important festivals next summer. In April and May 2024, DOMINUM will join Feuerschwanz on their German tour with Orden Ogan. Check out the new music video out below and secure your copy of the upcoming album prior to its release!

Dr. Dead on “Hey Living People”:
“So here we stand. You’ve lived your ordinary lives, had your time to prepare for what’s happening right now. ‘Hey Living People’ is unleashed – my statement to those who still haven’t understood it yet. Brace yourselves. They’re coming. For you. Now.

Yours, Dr. Dead”

DOMINUM leads the living into the world of the undead with their energetic and entertaining Power Metal!

Led by songwriter and producer Felix Heldt (Feuerschwanz, Visions Of Atlantis and more) on vocals in the character of Dr. Dead, the band takes the living into the world of the undead – telling stories of zombies, survival and insatiable hunger for more, creating their own intense and captivating reality.

Fantastic storytelling, genius songwriting and a high level of musicianship are the core of DOMINUM, which is evident on their 13-track first offering that combines the energy of metal with the drama and narration of horror movies. Opening track “Immortalis Dominum” sets the scene with an eerie intro that builds into a flamboyant chorus. Massive power metal track “Danger Danger” convinces with its skillful instrumentation and storyline through bombastic vocals. DOMINUM’s first standalone single, “Patient Zero”, features a high-quality music video by 360 Grad Design (Rammstein, Peter Maffay, Within Temptation & many more) that resembles a horror movie. Featuring sharp solos and singalong choruses on tracks like “Cannibal Corpses” and “Better Shoot Yourself” and playful lyrics on songs like “We All Taste The Same”, Hey Living People is sure to entertain. On top of their original songs, DOMINUM also serves epic “zombie metal versions” of three well-known tracks: legendary mid-80s hit “You Spin me Round (Like a Record)” originally by Dead Or Alive, Billie Eilish’s “Bad Guy” and Australian rock band Midnight Oil’s “Beds are Burning”.

Hey Living People is produced by bandleader and main songwriter Felix Heldt and recorded in collaboration with Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Arch Enemy, Katatonia, Delain, Evergrey among other significant metal bands), who also mixed and mastered the album. DOMINUM has already been booked for many big festivals for summer 2024 without even having released a single song. They will also bring their characters into the world of the living this autumn on their German tour dates with Equilibrium and Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, unleashing their epic metal show that could not be more alive.

Join the Living Dead Squad and become part of the most up-and-coming force in theatrical power metal!

Hey Living People Tracklisting:
1 Immortalis Dominum
2 Danger Danger
3 Hey Living People
4 Cannibal Corpses
5 Patient Zero
6 We All Taste The Same
7 Frankenstein
8 You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)
9 Better Shoot Yourself
10 Half Alive
11 The Chosen Ones
12 Bad Guy
13 Beds are Burning

Hey Living People will be available in the following formats:
– Limited Jewelcase + O-Card
– 1 LP Gatefold TRANSPARENT Vinyl
– Deluxe 1 LP Gatefold TRANSPARENT Vinyl incl Signed Autograph Card (A6) + Ballpoint Pen “Antidote” + A4 Calendar 2024 + Cotton Bag “We All Taste The Same” – only available in Napalm Records webstore (strictly limited to 100 issues worldwide)
– Limited Jewelcase + O-Card incl Signed Autograph Card (A6) + Ballpoint Pen “Antidote” + A4 Calendar 2024 + Cotton Bag “We All Taste The Same” + Shirt “Patient Zero” – only available in Napalm Records webstore (strictly limited to 100 issues worldwide)
– Digital Album

DOMINUM live 2023:
w/ Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Equilibrium
27.12.23 CH – Pratteln / Z7
28.12.23 DE – Cologne / Essigfabrik
29.12.23 DE – Hamburg / Grünspan
30.12.23 DE – Jena / F-Haus

DOMINUM live 2024:
w/ Feuerschwanz, Orden Ogan
11.04.24 DE – Hamburg / Große Freiheit 36
12.04.24 DE – Berlin / Huxleys
13.04.24 DE – Dresden / Alter Schlachthof
18.04.24 DE – Saarbrücken / Garage
19.04.24 DE – Erfurt / Club Central
20.04.24 DE – Munich / Backstage – SOLD OUT!
21.04.24 DE – Munich / Backstage
26.04.24 DE – Hanover / Capitol
27.04.24 DE – Osnabrück / Hyde Park
01.05.24 DE – Nuremberg / Löwensaal
02.05.24 DE – Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn
03.05.24 DE – Wiesbaden / Schlachthof
04.05.24 DE – Cologne / Palladium
06.12.24 AT – Vienna / Arena

Dr. Dead – Vocals
Patient Zero – Bass
Victor – Drums
Tommy – Guitars

DOMINUM online:

[Photo Credit: 360 Grad Design]

Check Also

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records.

March 22, 2024  will see symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES’ EYES, release their much-awaited, new studio album “Myths …

BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE & TRIVIUM – ‘The Poisoned Ascendancy Tour’

Following much speculation online, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE and TRIVIUM have revealed details of a …

KAMELOT continues the Awaken The World Tour 2024 in Europe this October

One of the most prestigious and legendary bands in the modern symphonic metal genre, unstoppable …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *