AYREON Reveals Live Video For “Fate of Man” From The Spectacular ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’

Ayreon reveals the spectacular live video for “Fate of Man” which you can watch HERE. The song is taken from ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’ which is available now, via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group.

An Ayreon live event is a monumental occasion where the highest-calibre musicians and an enormous production come together to forge a bombastic spectacle. In September 2023, Arjen Lucassen’s ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’ sold out five performances at Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Today, the concert is available on 3LP, 2CD+DVD, Blu-ray, Earbook, and digital formats.

Talking about Fate of Man, Arjen Lucassen says, “And here’s the final preview video from Ayreon’s ‘Live beneath The Waves’ DVD/BluRay’: Fate of Man. Maybe it’s weird to not pick a song from the 01011001 album, but this song really stood out for me… such energy on stage! The band is just amazing as we all know, I’ll never know how they manage to play this complicated song with such unflappable ease. And what about these breath-taking vocals from Brittney Slayes? She’s unbelievable, right? Let me know if you agree… thanks and enjoy!”

You can order ‘01011001 – Live Beneath the Waves’ here.

This live production, based on the critically acclaimed 2008 concept album ‘01011001,’ was performed in its entirety, followed by a number of encore songs. The stage came alive with an imposing backdrop, LED screens showcasing fantastic visuals, lasers, pyrotechnics, special effects, and a unique live surround sound experience – a setup that would be at home on Broadway or London’s West End.

Lucassen has previously revealed the live videos for  The Day the World Breaks Down and ‘The Sixth Extinction’.

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, alongside keyboardist Joost van den Broek, assembled a remarkable lineup, featuring many original cast members from the 01011001 album and various special guests such as Simone Simons (Epica), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Anneke van Giersbergen, Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Tom Englund (Evergrey), Daniel Gildenlow (Pain of Salvation), Marcela Bovio (MaYan), Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Maggy Luyten (Beautiful Sin), Michael Mills (Toehider) and Wudstik, among other incredible musicians.

The band featured top instrumentalists from the genre – Ed Warby (Drums), Johan van Stratum (Bass), Timo Somers (Guitar), Marcel Coenen (Guitar), Joost Van Den Broek (Keyboards) and more. The enigmatic Lucassen himself made an appearance, marking this as the largest cast in Ayreon’s live show history, which is no mean feat. ‘Live Beneath the Waves’ vividly brings to life the water planet Y, immersing audiences in this technological underwater world.

Track List
01 March Of The Machines
02 Age of Shadows
03 Comatose
04 Liquid Eternity
05 Connect the Dots
06 Beneath the Waves
07 Newborn Race
08 Ride the Comet
09 Web of Lies
10 The Fifth Extinction
11 Waking Dreams
12 The Truth is In Here
13 Unnatural Selection
14 River of Time
15 E = MC2
16 The Sixth Extinction
17 Speech
18 This Human Equation
19 Fate of Man
20 The Day That The World Breaks Down

Arjen Lucassen Online

Header image credit – Cristel Brouwer

Above photo credit – Photo (C) Matthias Kirsch-

Check Also

Review: Ian Moss – King Tuts, Glasgow

For two nights only, the UK was treated to a state visit from bona fide …

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *