THE RHUBARB ‘Awful Deed’ video, out now via Milky Bomb Records

THE RHUBARB are poised to step up with the release of their debut album, Symptom of Failure, which is available via streaming services and vinyl from Milky Bomb Records, on Friday 24th March. The album is preceded by the alluring new single, Awful Deed, out now. Check out the video, above.

Much-rated GLASGOW four-piece, THE RHUBARB, have been whipping a perfect storm by despatching invigorating and blistering riffs and engrossing male and female propelled vocals, all framed with unique psychedelic phrasing. Taking influence from Black Sabbath, Sleep, High on Fire, and Hawkwind, THE RHUBARB have amassed a growing army of fans who have lapped up their very own take on the doom stoner genre.

Since their inception in 2015 during their college years, the Scottish quartet have shared stages with a raft of established artists spanning from Bongzilla, Black Moth, Lord Dying, Mantis Toboggan, Skandal, Juniper Grave and Alunah to Strauss. THE RHUBARB also released their debut EP, Black Sun, in 2020, with both singles, Drag Me To Hell and Part Time Suicide, notching up global airplay with the likes of Total Rock, Amazing Radio, Hard Rock Hell and The Max. Due to the success of their debut EP, the captivating stoners attracted the attention of hip independent, Milk Bomb Records. THE RHUBARB have since gone on to unleash their single, Mist, to further rampant support. Now the emerging riff merchants will set loose their gripping first full-length album, Symptom Of Failure, and the record is an utterly compelling journey of the senses which has been deftly crafted – It’s a stoner doom album of the highest order. With widespread praise and a slew of live performances in the making, THE RHUBARB’s time is now.

‘Symptom of Failure’ digital track listing: 1. Mist; 2. Forbidden; 3. Awful Deed; 4. Trip To The South (Explicit); 5. I Wanna Play a Game; 6. I Can’t Roll (Extended) [Explicit]; 7. The Brines Effect (Explicit); 8. Mother’s Ruin.

LP track listing: Side A – 1. Mist; 2. Forbidden; 3. Awful Deed; 4. The Brines Effect (Explicit). Side B – 5. I Wanna Play a Game; 6. I Can’t Roll (Explicit); 7. Trip To The South (Explicit).; 8. Mother’s Ruin.

THE RHUBARB release ‘Symptom of Failure’ on 24th March 2023 via Milky Bomb Records. Cat No. MBR031LP (vinyl) | Cat No. MBR033 (digital). Pre-save:

THE RHUBARB play NICE N SLEAZY , Glasgow, on the 25th of March 2023

THE RHUBARB are: Sean Maguire (Vocals), Hannah White (Vocals /Bass), Jack Donnelly (Drums), and Michael McConville (Guitar).

Check Also

Introducing: Dead Karma

Dead Karma is a modern hard rock band with classic rock and roll sensibilities, from …

Blackmore’s Night Announce 25th Anniversary Edition of “Fires At Midnight”

With shared love for the tradition of Renaissance and Folk-Rock music, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore …

Review: Station 18 Festival – Day 3

Hanger 18, Swansea May 2024Review and photos Rob Wilkins Friday review HERE Saturday review HEREStill …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *