Laura Cox: New Single – ‘Fire Fire’

Laura CoxLaura Cox turns up the heat with second single “Fire Fire”, which is available to download & stream now.

Listen to ‘Fire Fire’ here.

“Fire Fire, ain’t gonna burn the hell out of my Fire Fire” Laura Cox sings on her new single “Fire Fire” – the track that inspired the name for her second album “Burning Bright”. The singer/songwriter/guitarist herself identified the explosive track as one of the powerful songs on the album. “When I wrote it”, she says, “I immediately thought about William Blake’s poem “The Tyger”, that goes like “Tyger Tyger, burning bright”, etc. I drew a parallel between Blake’s words and our song Fire Fire.”

The second, upcoming album, “Burning Bright”, is “high voltage rock’n’roll”, in the style of AC/DC and DANKO JONES meets JOAN JETT, mixed with Southern and Blues influences. Recorded at the legendary ICP studios, backed up by an impeccable band and mastered by the great Howie Weinberg (Aerosmith, Oasis, The White Stripes), “Burning Bright” offers 10 explosive rock songs that showcase an incredibly talented young artist.

“Burning Bright” will be released as a CD and Digital on 8 November, 2019 via earMUSIC.

1. Fire Fire
2. Bad Luck Blues
3. Last Breakdown
4. Looking Upside Down
5. Just Another Game
6. Here´s To War
7. Freaking Out Loud
8. As I Am
9. River
10. Letters To The Other Side

Pre-order the album here


Weds Dec 11 2019
7:00 PM
The Black Heart
3 Greenland Place Camden Town, London NW1 0A

Connect with Laura Cox online here

Check Also

Introducing: Dead Karma

Dead Karma is a modern hard rock band with classic rock and roll sensibilities, from …

Blackmore’s Night Announce 25th Anniversary Edition of “Fires At Midnight”

With shared love for the tradition of Renaissance and Folk-Rock music, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore …

Review: Station 18 Festival – Day 3

Hanger 18, Swansea May 2024Review and photos Rob Wilkins Friday review HERE Saturday review HEREStill …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *