JACK McBANNON: Releases New Video

German singer-songwriter JACK McBANNON has just released his brand new single, “Set Me Free”, via Rodeostar/Napalm Records, taken from his upcoming emotive new album True Stories, to be released on February 19, 2021.

JACK McBANNON began his consistent career as a real DIY artist. His last two studio albums were written, recorded, produced by himself – a strong nod to his passion and persistence as an artist.

True Stories is more than just another singer-songwriter album, it’s a trademark – JACK McBANNON’s individual musicality is not only audible, but perceptible with every note he plays and sings. His warm and slightly raspy voice coalesces with his music to create a unique sound combining modern acoustic rock, blues, and country, paired with incredibly personal lyrics.

JACK McBANNON composed “Set Me Free” back in 2010. Looking back a few years, he remembers: “At the time, I wasn’t doing so well, I was unhappy and my own personal grunge had me in its grip. But now that I’m doing much better, I rewrote a good part of the lyrics to give them a more positive spin: that everyone always gets another chance. I’m living proof of that.”

JACK McBANNON’s “Set Me Free” is out now on all Streaming Services!

Coming February 19th as CD (Limited Edition) and Digital formats on Rodeostar Records. True Stories is now available to pre-order here.

True Stories Track Listing:
01) Right Here
02) Set Me Free
03) The Snowflake
04) Together
05) Here’s A Winner
06) Dancing In The Rain
07) An Outlaw`s Inner Fight
08) Motel 81
09) Walking In The Dark
10) The Long Road Ahead
11) Runaway Me

For More Info Visit:

[photo credit: Frank Metzemacher]


Check Also

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Review: Calva Louise – King Tuts, Glasgow

After slaying all before them at this Summer’s Download Festival, British-based multi-national trio Calva Louise …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *