CHEZ KANE: Self-titled Debut Solo Album Due March

British rock singer Chez Kane has announced that her self-titled debut solo album will be released on 12th March via Frontiers Music Srl. Produced by Danny Rexon of Crazy Lixx, ‘Chez Kane’ is a melodic rock record that hearkens back to the glory days of the ’80s when the genre was known for having a number of incredible frontwomen performing in that style.

“I’m so excited that everyone is finally getting to hear the first single from the album,” says Chez. “‘Too Late For Love’ is full of class and infectious 80’s sass! Filming the video for it in Sweden was also an awesome experience that I will never forget!”

A talented young vocalist who in addition fronts the band Kane’d (with her two sisters), Chez’ incredible talent was spotted by Frontiers after conversations with Danny Rexon of the Swedish rock act Crazy Lixx, who had begun working on demos with her. The label weren’t going to pass up the opportunity to get involved, and her resulting debut solo album, produced by Rexon, embraces the melodic rock style that they both admire, albeit adding a fresh twist to the genre.

“I feel so excited to have been asked to collaborate with Danny.” adds Chez. “The second I heard his music, I instantly knew it was for me and I’m thrilled at the opportunity to launch my solo career this way. I am also so humbled to have Frontiers on board. This is going to be killer and I can’t wait!”

States Rexon: “Until now, I had only worked on the production of Crazy Lixx, but with this I can take another role where I’m building up a brand new solo artist, which is refreshing….especially when we’re talking about creating something with a talented and hardworking singer like Chez.”

The concept behind the album began with Rexon’s long held opinion that “the contemporary melodic rock scene was missing an important piece of what made the genre so great in the late 80’s/early 90’s, and that is the quintessential female rocker. There are tons of bands in the genre, but I felt like we were missing that great female solo artist singing hard rock. A kind of Lee Aaron, Lita Ford, or Robin Beck for the new decade. So, the mission was clear to me from day one: give the fans a female rocker that will remind them of the powerful rock anthems of the past. Having found Chez and discovering the potential in her voice, I have great faith in this endeavour and no doubt that the album will resonate well with fans of both my own band and of the melodic rock scene in general.”

In response, Chez declares that “even though I was born in the 90’s, I have always had a major soft spot for that infectious 80’s style, so from that aspect Danny’s songwriting fits me really well. We had the same vision, drive and passion to make this album an absolute belter!”

What can listeners expect? “If you’re a fan of my stuff with Crazy Lixx, I bet you’ll enjoy the Chez Kane album too,” explains Rexon. “I’ve written and arranged every song, so it’s bound to have my signature style. However, this record is more radio friendly, more keyboard oriented and, of course, the fact that it’s a powerful female voice singing the songs gives it another dimension. If you, like myself, are a fan of Lee Aaron, Vixen, Saraya, Chrissy Steele, Lita Ford and similar artists and feel like the genre’s been missing this vital component, you’re going to love Chez Kane!”

1 Better Than Love
2 All Of It
3 Rocket On The Radio
4 Get It On
5 Too Late For Love
6 Defender Of The Heart
7 Ball N’ Chain
8 Midnight Rendezvous
9 Die In The Name Of Love
10 Dead End Street

pre-order link

Check Also

Review: Ian Moss – King Tuts, Glasgow

For two nights only, the UK was treated to a state visit from bona fide …

Sons of Liberty: New single – ‘Tertulia Time’

Sons of Liberty bring the party with…‘Tertulia Time’. The Sound of Summer 2024 releases on …

Legendary Guitarist Steve Cropper Announces New Album ‘Friendlytown’

Not many people start new bands in their 80s, but legendary guitarist, producer, and songwriter Steve …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *